Mr. Olympia 2021 Calendar: Dates, Times, Live Streaming to Watch Male and Female Bodybuilding Events

The 2021 Mr. Olympia competition will start on Friday October 8 and run until Saturday. Mr. Olympia is an annual world famous bodybuilding competition that dates back to 1965.

The event is organized by the International Federation of BodyBuilding & Fitness (IFBB). In 1965, a Canadian bodybuilder named Joe Weider started hosting the Mr. Olympia event in hopes of giving Mr. Universe winners another way to compete and earn money.

One of Mr. Olympia’s best-known winners is Arnold Schwarzenegger, who has won seven times. He won six consecutive years from 1970 to 1975, then won again in 1980. He became the youngest to win at 23.

Mr. Olympia Weekend consists of various bodybuilding events for professionals and amateurs. There is also a female version of the competition named Ms. Olympia, which started in 1980.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Mr. and Mrs. Olympia 2021 competitions, including how to watch them, who’s participating, and how much money is involved.

When is Mr. Olympia in 2021?

  • Appointment: Friday October 8 – Saturday October 9

The first round of the pre-judging trials begins at 9 a.m. ET on Friday. The final rounds will take place from 7:00 p.m. on Saturday.

This year’s event takes place in Orlando, Florida at the Orange County Convention Center.

Mr. Olympia’s schedule

Here is the live broadcast schedule of the Mr. Olympia and Ms. Olympia events on Friday and Saturday.

Note: At each designated time there are multiple events. Therefore, each event listed may not start on time.

Dated Time (ET) Event
October 8 9h00 Ms. Olympia pre-judgment
October 8 7:00 p.m. Ms. Olympia final
October 8 7:00 p.m. Mr. Olympia pre-judgment
October 9 7:00 p.m. Mr. Olympia Finals

Is Mr. Olympia on TV?

Mr. Olympia will not be televised on cable this year. Viewers can access the event on Olympia Television, where you can purchase a Premium plan for $ 59.95.

Who competes in Mr. and Mrs. Olympia?

In order to qualify for the events, competitors must meet the requirements defined by the Professional League of the IFBB, which is the official sanctioning organization of the Olympia.

16 men from eight countries qualified for the Mr. Olympia event, while 16 women from seven countries qualified for the Ms. Olympia event.

Mr. Olympia 2020 was Mamdouh Elssbiay from Egypt. He will be making a comeback at this year’s event. Other former Mr. Olympia winners returning for this year’s competition include Brandon Curry, the 2019 champion, and Phil Heath, who won seven consecutive years from 2011 to 2017.

Ms. Olympia 2020 champion was American Andrea Shaw. The event did not take place from 2015 to 2019, so no other current qualifier is a past winner.

MORE: A Lost Legend: Bodybuilder-turned-football coach John Meadows Inspired Athletes of All Sizes

Below are the names of the competitors from each country.

Mr. Olympia qualifiers

name Country
Brandon’s curry United States
Phil Heath United States
Justin rodriguez United States
Nicolas walker United States
Patrick moore United States
Akim williams United States
Labrador hunter United States
Regan grimes Canada
Iain Valliere Canada
James hollingshead UK
Nathan De Asha UK
Andrea Presti Italy
Mamdouh Elssbiay Egypt
Guillaume Bonac Netherlands
Hadi Choopan Iran
Roelly winklaar Curacao

Ms. Olympia’s qualifications

name Country
Andrea Shaw United States
Margie Martin United States
Helle Trevino United States
MayLa Ash United States
Lea Dennie United States
Michaela aycock United States
LaDawn McDay United States
Sheena ohlig United States
Reshanna boswell United States
Nadia capostosto Italy
Silvia matta Italy
Virginie sanchez Spain
Irene Andersen Sweden
Anastasia Leonova Russia
Mona Poursaleh Canada
Margita Zamolova Czech Republic

What are the other events organized during the weekend?

There are a total of 11 events held throughout the weekend. Mr. Olympia and Ms. Olympia are the two biggest events.

The other men’s events are as follows: 212 Olympia, Men / s Physique Olympia, Classic Physique Olympia and Wheelchair Olympia. Other events for women are: Figure Olympia, Fitness Olympia, Bikini Olympia, Women’s Physique Olympia, Wellness Olympia and Wheelchair Olympia.

Mr. Olympia’s prize money

There are 11 events organized during the weekend. The total scholarship for these 11 events is $ 1.6 million, which is the most in the history of the competition. This is an increase from the 2020 scholarship of $ 1.4 million.

The event did not specify the amounts per seat and per competition. Last year’s Mr. Olympia winner took home $ 400,000, so an increase is expected.

List of Mr. Olympia winners

This list designates the previous winners of Mr. Olympia from 2000 to 2020.

Year name
2020 Mamdouh Elssbiay
2019 Brandon’s curry
2018 Shawn rhoden
2017 Phil Heath
2016 Phil Heath
2015 Phil Heath
2014 Phil Heath
2013 Phil Heath
2012 Phil Heath
2011 Phil Heath
2010 Jay cutler
2009 Jay cutler
2008 Dexter jackson
2007 Jay cutler
2006 Jay cutler
2005 Ronnie coleman
2004 Ronnie coleman
2003 Ronnie coleman
2002 Ronnie coleman
2001 Ronnie coleman
2000 Ronnie coleman

Ronnie Coleman (1998-2005) and Lee Haney (1984-1991) are tied for most Mr. Olympia wins in history with eight apiece. All of their victories were also in consecutive years. Phil Heath (2011-2017) is behind them with seven wins, all back-to-back.

Previous YK11 SARMs Review: YK11 Benefits, Cycle, Side Effects, Before and After Results
Next Five Towns Drug and Alcohol Coalition Works to Save Lives | Herald Community Newspapers

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.